15 Heisman Trophy Winners Who Were Terrible in the NFL

10. Sam Bradford (2008)

Sam Bradford Heisman Trophy
Getty Images

After throwing for more than 4,700 yards and 50 passing touchdowns in just his sophomore season, Bradford won the Heisman Trophy ahead of Colt McCoy from the University of Texas, and Tim Tebow from the University of Florida (the reigning Heisman Trophy winner). He declared for the NFL draft after his junior season, but never got anywhere near living up to the billing of his #1 overall selection. He’s presently on his third team in three years, after the Philadelphia Eagles — who acquired him from the St. Louis Rams — subsequently traded him to Minnesota after only one year.

Back7 of 17Next